“I like the idea of Glee but why is it that every time I watch an episode I feel like I’ve stepped into a puddle of HIV?” – Bret Easton Ellis

Author Bret Easton Ellis tweeted, “I like the idea of Glee but why is it that every time I watch an episode I feel like I’ve stepped into a puddle of HIV?” – Bret Easton Ellis

LOL.

Okay that was funny.  That’s just Bret Easton Ellis.  He’s going to say things that the squeamish will find very wrong.  He’s direct, but he’s cool.  Obviously he is, I mean come on he says he watches the show.  When you think about it he’s right.  Everyone on that show is having sex with everyone else and not considering the consequences.  That’s not exactly the best way to promote responsibility.  So don’t get your panties in a wad.   If you read his book “The Informers” you’d find it set in the 80’s as most of his work and the characters are promiscuous beyond belief and end up contracting HIV.

Glee is a great show, but it does show a lot of irresponsible sex regardless of sexual orientation.  I suppose they’re portraying how young people are today.

This entry was posted in Column, Dude Habits, Dude Habits Column by Kevin Hunter, Entertainment, Kevin Hunter Column, Sex, Writer Kevin Hunter and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.