Kanye West feels people think of him as Hitler

According to the Associated Press, “The 34-year-old rapper known for his outbursts was the headline act at the Big Chill music festival Saturday night, where he ranted in the middle of his set about being misunderstood and underappreciated. “I walk through the hotel and I walk down the street, and people look at me like I’m (expletive) insane, like I’m Hitler,” he said. “One day the light will shine through and one day people will understand everything I ever did.”

Not everybody hates Kanye West. I think he’s great and talented and interesting. But I don’t go through life being offended by every little thing someone does. Some people are just touchy, those are the ones with an axe to grind with him. I don’t like that he interrupted Taylor Swift’s speech, but it doesn’t mean I don’t like him.

-Kevin Hunter

This entry was posted in Column, Dude Habits, Dude Habits Column by Kevin Hunter, Kevin Hunter Column, Writer Kevin Hunter and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.