DARK SHADOWS: Johnny Depp & Michelle Pfeiffer – movie photographs

DARK SHADOWS: Johnny Depp & Michelle Pfeiffer – Still Photographs

 

JOHNNY DEPP & MICHELLE PFEIFFER

 

May 11, 2012 in conventional and IMAX theaters 

 

 

 

Dark Shadows is an American supernatural drama film based on the 1966-1971 gothic soap opera of the same name. The film is directed by Tim Burton and stars Johnny Depp as Barnabas Collins, a 200 year old vampire, as well as Michelle Pfeiffer as his cousin Elizabeth Collins Stoddard, a reclusive Matriarch of the Collins Family.

 

 

 

 

In 1752, the Collins family sails from Liverpool, England to North America. The son, Barnabas, grows up to be a wealthy playboy in Collinsport, Maine and is the master of Collinwood Manor. He breaks the heart of a witch, Angelique Bouchard, who turns him into a vampire and buries him alive. In 1972, Barnabas is accidentally freed from his coffin and returns to find his once-magnificent manor in ruin. It is occupied by dysfunctional Collins descendants and other residents, all of whom have secrets.

 

 

 

 

 

Most everyone knows that I’ve worked with Michelle in the past and know her personally, but that’s not the only reason I’m looking forward to Dark Shadows. I love all things dark and I have been a fan of Johnny Depp since he took a chance on his teen hearthrob career and did something way off beat, Edward Scissorhands. Although the Dark Shadows tv series was popular before I was born, that never stopped me from having a marathon and renting five seasons of it!

 

 

I’m also a big Tim Burton fan and have every single one of his movies on my shelf. I almost worked with him on several of his past projects which would’ve been a dream, but never panned out as I had to turn it down for various reasons.

 

 

After having worked with Mark Wahlberg on The Perfect Storm and got to know him, he put my name in front of the Tim Burton clan for Planet of the Apes. Unfortunately I had to turn it down as I was already booked on other films at that time. His camp came around to me three different times to offer me work on the movie Big Fish, but I turned it down also each time for personal reasons – one of them not being that I didn’t want to live in Alabama for ten months. I have to be willing and able to commit to something or someone 110% or it’s not going to work for anybody.

 

 

 

THE TRAILER: (cut & paste into your browser)

 

http://trailers.apple.com/trailers/wb/darkshadows/

 

 by Kevin Hunter on Saturday, March 17, 2012 at 9:36am ·
This entry was posted in Entertainment, Kevin Hunter, Movies and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.