Channing Tatum, Matthew McConaughey, Matt Bomer, and Joe Manganiello strip down

Some of the hottest looking actors in their 30’s and 40’s will be stripping in “Magic Mike” this Summer.  Channing TatumMatthew McConaugheyMatt Bomer, and Joe Manganiello.  The quartet is promoting their upcoming film in which they play male strippers.

For the sizzling photoshoot for Entertainment Weekly, Joe, Matt and Matthew are snapped doing push-ups before several shots.

Channing, who studied martial arts and played football, track and baseball in high school (and was voted most athletic student) showed off some impressive breakdancing moves for the cameras.

Channing Tatum hopes to see Magic Mike reach the broadest audience possible — heterosexual men included.

“With Joe Manganiello naked in a movie, I think even straight guys are going to be, ‘Shit, I need to see that,” Tatum tells OUT‘s June/July issue. “That man is a specimen.'”

“Magic Mike,” which is loosely based on Tatum’s real-life past experience as a stripper in Florida, required all four actors to follow strict diets, lift weights and undergo lots of grueling dance training.

The hours of intense gym workouts clearly paid off, judging by Joe Manganiello’s impressive eight-pack abs. Fortunately, the 6-foot-5-inch Joe was already in top shape, thanks to his intense six-day-a-week training regimen for the hit HBO series, “True Blood.”

Matthew McConaughey, 42, reveals he and his co-stars hit the gym hard to prepare for their striptease scenes.  “Everybody was pretty damn ripped already, but boy, if you really want to get men in great shape, just tell them they’re going to play male strippers in a movie and have their shit onscreen for the rest of time,” Matthew joked. “Vanity, baby.”  It’s all him on screen, including his ass.

“It’s much appreciated,” McConaughey said about his loyal gay following, reports The Advocate. “You know, I have some good friends of my own who happen to be gay, and when it comes to gay, straight, or whatever, I’m for anything life-affirmative. I’m for gay power, straight power, male power, female power; everybody should feel empowered without oppressing anyone who’s different. You know those World Cup banners about tolerance? I always thought that was one short. No, don’t just tolerate me. Understand and accept me.”

Channing says the group had a blast shooting the raucous film. “Actors, generally, if we finish our scenes early one day, we go home,” says Tatum, 32. “It wasn’t like that on this set, especially during the dances. We were there cheering everybody on.”

In a cover story for Essential Homme’s May/June issue, the 35-year-old Joe Manganiello explains that his twice a day, six days a week workout routine is the reason for his magnificent muscles. “Nobody’s born built the way that I am built now,” Maganiello says. “It took years and years of work, and I work even harder now than I did last year.”

The Pennsylvania-native credits his blue-collar upbringing for instilling him with an appreciation of hard work, and compares his gym routine to a part-time job. But Manganiello does understand why people might think his coveted bod is more a product of nature than nurture.

“People watch Entourage and you never see Vinny Chase work a day in his life,” he tells Essential Homme. “I’m running a company. I have between 10 and 15 people that work for me at any given time. I work my ass off. I’ve worked my ass off for everything that I have.”

View slideshow: Channing Tatum & Joe Manganiello flaunted ripped physiques in ‘Magic Mike’

“Magic Mike” comes out in U.S. theaters June 29, 2012.

This entry was posted in Dude Habits, Entertainment, Exercise, Hot Men, Kevin Hunter, Movies, Sex and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.